PLAYMOBIL and London Fire Brigade launch station open days and special-edition toys to celebrate Brigade’s 150th anniversary

Fire Brigade’s 150th anniversary

London Fire Brigade are celebrating their 150th year. 65 collaborative open days (free to attend) will take place across London from April through to December 2016, making perfect days out for anyone who’s ever fancied playing firefighter for a day. Children big and small can meet real firefighters and life-sized PLAYMOBIL ones, plus explore a real life fire engine, as well as enjoy toys and activities galore. Their aim is to teach future generations what our firefighters do and ensure little ones know to call 999 in an emergency.

Special limited-edition London Fire Brigade 150th anniversary PLAYMOBIL Fire Brigade sets have also been created for little ones to learn through play at home. The toys will be available from April 2016 for the anniversary year to purchase at the open days, online at Kerrison Toys or by phoning PLAYMOBIL customer service 01268 490 184, with 10% of proceeds donated to the Brigade’s charities of choice.

Fire Station open days (London)

All open days are free to attend. Please just turn up on the day ready to play and enjoy a fun filled day with London Fire Brigade and PLAYMOBIL.

Fire Brigade’s 150th anniversary
 
List of open day locations

  • Saturday, 9 April - Soho
  • Sunday, 10 April - Soho
  • Sunday, 16 April - Richmond
  • Saturday, 23 April - Fulham
  • Saturday, 30 April -Tottenham
  • Sunday, 1 May - Croydon
  • Saturday, 7 May - Soho
  • Sunday, 8 May - New Cross
  • Saturday, 14 May- Bethnal Green
  • Sunday, 15 May - North Kensington
  • Tuesday, 17 May - Whitechapel
  • Saturday, 21 May - Paddington
  • Sunday, 22 May - Hornsey
  • Saturday, 28 May - Kentish Town
  • Sunday, 29 May - Sidcup
  • Monday, 30 May - Stanmore
  • Wednesday, 1 June - East Ham
  • Saturday, 4 June - Orpington
  • Sunday, 5 June - Willesdon
  • Saturday, 11 June - West Norwood
  • Sunday, 12 June - Hendon
  • Saturday, 18 June - Bromley
  • Sunday, 19 June - Chiswick
  • Saturday, 25 June - Southgate
  • Sunday, 26 June - Finchley
  • Saturday, 2 July - Harrow
  • Sunday, 3 July - Wimbledon
  • Saturday, 9 July - Chelsea
  • Sunday, 10 July - Barking
  • Saturday, 16 July - Plaistow
  • Sunday, 17 July - Stoke Newington
  • Saturday, 23 July - Wembley
  • Sunday, 24 July - Heston
  • Friday, 29 July - Lee Green
  • Saturday, 30 July - Ruislip
  • Sunday, 31 July - Northolt
  • Saturday, 6 August - Kingston
  • Sunday, 7 August - Dagenham
  • Monday, 8 August - Hainault
  • Wednesday, 10 August - Hillingdon
  • Saturday, 13 August - Bexley
  • Sunday, 14 August - Euston
  • Tuesday, 16 August - Walthamstow
  • Friday, 19 August - Surbiton
  • Saturday, 20 August - Acton
  • Sunday, 21 August - Lewisham
  • Tuesday, 23 August - Wallington
  • Wednesday, 24 August - Hammersmith
  • Saturday, 27 August - Tooting
  • Sunday, 28 August - Eltham
  • Saturday, 3 September - Enfield
  • Sunday, 4 September - Twickenham
  • Saturday, 10 September - Addington
  • Sunday, 11 September - Islington
  • Saturday, 17 September - Sutton
  • Sunday, 18 September - Hornchurch
  • Saturday, 24 September - Mitcham
  • Sunday, 25 September - Peckham
  • Saturday, 1 October - Shoreditch
  • Sunday, 2 October - Dockhead
  • Saturday, 8 October - Woodford
  • Sunday, 9 October - Leytonstone
  • Saturday, 15 October - Holloway
  • Sunday, 16 October - Romford
  • Saturday, 12 November - Dowgate
  • Saturday, 3 December - West Hampstead

Click here for a full list of open day times and location addresses.

Educating the next generation

The Brigade have recruited their first-ever Young Fire Safety Officer to head up their specialist PLAYMOBIL firefighter crew – lucky 7 year old, Archie Cosaitis.

Archie was inspired by the PLAYMOBIL crew’s catchy sing-a-long educational video already being used by London Firefighters and the Brigade’s Education team. The video is part of the crew’s fire prevention outreach work, teaching children in foundation year classes (Nursery, Reception and Year 1) about the people who help us.

The video shows how London Fire Brigade fights more than just house fires and highlights how much they do for the community. The #PLAYMOBILBrigade have a unique set of skills including singing, dancing and specialist clown rescue capabilities.

To browse and order the special limited-edition London Fire Brigade 150th anniversary PLAYMOBIL Fire Brigade range, online at Kerrison Toys or call PLAYMOBIL customer service 01268 490 184